Repurposed Inspiration: Altoid Lid “Take Time to Pray.”

feature pray

My husband loves his Altoid mints and I love when he hands me his empty tin!  I had fun making this little mixed media piece with a prayer theme.

 

tags I found on Etsy for blog

I purchase digital downloads on Etsy and since they are close to the size of an Altoid tin, they make short work of creating the background.

PRAY fyi

Step One: Line the tin with a colorful image.

Step Two:  Create little images to add and make them 3D by elevating them slightly.

Step Three: Add the sentiment.

 

altoid lid pray

Step Four: Add diecut butterfly wings:

Step Five:  Add interesting findings on the top and bottom edges.

Step Six: Use hot glue to attach a handle.

feature pray

Easy Altoid Tin!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.