She Floats! Queen of Hope

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
“Queen of Hope” Mixed Media Collage 10 x 10

Without hope, you’re sunk!  Hope only happens inside you, with hope in your heart you can rise above. In my life, when the tide turns and the waves of trouble roll into my life, my spirit goes into hope mode.

Hope is #9 in the Ten Virtues for the Modern Age which is a secular interpretation of ideals that will help you succeed in life.  From my “believer in Jesus” perspective, hope is not an ideal, it is the very foundation of my life.  I have a very real hope that the Lord has a plan for my life and that the Holy Spirit will guide me daily.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Don’t ask me why my mind saw a little black dress with an image of the “Titanic” at it’s hemline!  Maybe because the sinking of that ship is a nexus of “HOPE”.  The lucky ones who climbed in a lifeboat hoped in their rescue.  As violins played on the deck others put their hope in the hereafter.  

I found the image of the gal in the little black dress and attached a print out of the “Titanic”.  Her top became the starry sky on that fateful night.  I renamed the ship “USS Hope Floats” because our story isn’t going to end at the floor of the ocean.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Every cloud has a silver lining.  That is because the Bible tells us “All things work together for good to those who believe and are called according to His purpose.” Romans 8:28   Folks I have found that to be true!

The storms, the waves, the clouds are our chance to “Let go and let God.”  We don’t want it, but we need something bigger than us to realize our boat actually floats!  Each struggle, difficulty, and pain is not there to bring you down, it is for you to get out of dry dock and sail.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The purpose of life is not to get what we want, (although it’s cool when that happens) it is to be unsinkable through the power of the Holy Spirit.  If the ship you’re in feels like it is sinking, don’t despair.  The Holy Spirit will be your lifeboat.  If your time on earth looks like it is about to end, hope in Jesus Christ.  It is never too late to make things right with Him, just look up and tell Him you want to make it right.

Be strong, be courageous, be unsinkable: have hope.

 

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.