“Merry Christmas Time!” December Featured Artist Review

Boho Clock Set

My theme for my featured artist show at  Sunrose Gallery December ArtWalk is “Merry Christmas Time”.  I made a boat load of OOAK clocks and Advent Calendars Plus my Angel Clock Face ornaments to complete the theme.  Some of the clocks are made from stained glass like these beauties.  I made 24″ swirls of seed beads to form the clock face.  The triangle shaped pieces of glass were the last of some artsy refrigerator magnets I made back in 2007!

clocks 2

These clocks were made with completely repurposed materials.  The Queen Elizabeth box clock didn’t sell, so I paired the lid with a roof shaped Christmas candy box.

I painted the box lid red and added pretty washi tape stripes.  The ceramic animals were left over from a ferris wheel mixed media that didn’t sell and they sit on a wood box I got at Goodwill.

 

clocks 1

I love this stained glass dainty white and seafoam green clock with the stick on pearls!  The brightly colored ceramic picture frame has been sitting around my studio for several years!

 

Advent calendars have been fun to make!  I love the Victorian theme :  )

 

If these don’t sell my consolation prize will be eating all the candy!

watch face angel feature

It was rewarding to come up with “time” themed ideas this year for my featured artist show at Sunrose Gallery.  In years past I have made Christmas themed art that was only be displayed for the month of December.  The clocks will have a longer shelf life so they will have a better chance to sell.

One comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.